Testimonials

5 Stars

Friendly, Professional and Talented

18 March 2016

"Thank You so much to Shaun for being the DJ for our wedding at St Elizabeth's House. We love a wide variety of music and Shaun was Exceptional; every song had our friends and family running to the dance floor. We asked for a mix of Indie, Pop and the odd 50's song and the music was even better than I had hoped for. We highly recommend DJ Northey, Friendly, Professional and Talented. Thank you Shaun for helping to make our night so amazing!"

Laura Jarman


5 Stars

100% Reccommend

4 October 2014

"DJ Northey was the DJ at our wedding in Plymouth, Sept 2014. He played a good mixture of songs and everyone was constantly on the dance floor, it was never empty! We would 100% recommend him for any occasion!!"

Kerry Simmons


5 Stars

What a Wedding!!

7 February 2015

"Wow what a wedding! Thank you so much, you played all of our selections & guest requests… I know some of them were slightly out there lol You're the best :) "

Holly Meek


5 Stars

Thank You :)

21 March 2015

"Cheers for the tunes DJ Northey, you know I'm all about that base, bout that base... no treble!! ;)"

Katy Haines


5 Stars

Mix of music is amazing

17 May 2014

"We have used DJ Northey at our daughters wedding and for birthday celebrations. We would highly recommend him as his mix of music is amazing getting everyone up dancing also a very friendly professional set up."

Pam Mellor


5 Stars

Amazing tunes

8 November 2014

"Great guy! Created a fab atmosphere. Amazing tunes and got everyone up on the dance floor. 100% recommend to family and friends and shall definitely contact Shaun for any future event!"

Cayleigh


5 Stars

Great DJ - highly recommended!

1 June 2013

"We booked Shaun to DJ at our wedding after seeing him DJ at numerous events in the past - he was amazing! Shaun was friendly and professional - happy to play everybody's requests, and managed to keep the dance floor full all night! Great DJ - highly recommended!"

Jo Moore


5 Stars

Best night with the best music

16 May 2015

"DJ Northey was so easy to communicate with and so accommodating in the run up to the wedding. He did some fab remix's for us and we had so many compliments on the tunes. Best night with the best music. We couldn't be happier and would HIGHLY recommend ! Thanks so much Shaun x"

Emma Hurrell


5 Stars

Incredible

4 May 2014

"Shaun was incredible. He had everyone up and dancing. Completely professional throughout. I have and will continue to recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ."

Ross Allen


5 Stars

Your Video was a Great Touch

22 March 2016

"Bryn and I just wanted to say Thank You for your services on the 22nd March at Polhawn Fort, you did such a great job and my friends in particular were loving the music - obvious from the amount of time spent dancing to our cheese!! Your photo and video we're a great touch. It wasn't expected but a nice surprise to have memories of our dancing/friends enjoying themselves!

Thank you very much again. We would thoroughly recommend you to anyone wanted a DJ for any event/celebration!"

Samantha Whicker


5 Stars

Top job

20 June 2014

"We want to thank you for doing such a top job with the music at our wedding – amazing and you played everything we wanted plus some tunes we totally forgot about. We now recommend you to everyone and look forward to our 30ths with you!"

Mr & Mrs Thomas


5 Stars

PERFECT!!!

5 April 2015

"Thank you so much for doing such a great job at our wedding reception in Devon (April 2015). Everyone praised how good the music was and what a fab DJ we had. All the requests we made were played which meant so much to us! Thank you for helping make our day PERFECT!!"

Laura Hart


5 Stars

Bought back my Kavos Days

24 August 2013

"Excellent choice of tunes DJ NORTHEY, can't believe you played a garage set for us, get on! Bought me back to my Kavos days. Cheers once again mate."

Seb Gowman


5 Stars

Had the dancefloor full!

28 March 2015

" We had shaun as our wedding dj and couldn't fault him! Played a mix of music and requests tailored to what we wanted and had the dance floor full! Very organised, polite, well turned out...we wouldn't have anyone else for any future functions and have already recommended him to friends"

Dan Ford


5 Stars

Fab Evening

14 February 2014

"What a fab evening. Shaun made everything really easy. He had the music we wanted and it suited everyone. Would highly recommend. In fact my sister has booked him for her wedding! Thanks again"

Lora Downend


5 Stars

Reliable, professional, affordable.

9 May 2015

" Reliable, professional, affordable...Shaun met all of these and didn't disappoint"

Chris Alford


5 Stars

Got everyone on the dance floor

1 March 2014

"Shaun was recommended to me by a work colleague who are good friends. I hired him for my daughters 18th and sons 21st. His music certainly didn't disappoint and got everyone on the dance floor. Very professional and has had further bookings through my recommendation. Would definately book DJ Northey again. ☺"

Tammy


5 Stars

Highly Recommend

11 July 2015

"DJ Northey was our DJ at our wedding at Trevenna on the 11th July. He played all the different types of music we said we liked and happily took guest requests.
Everyone was constantly on the dance floor having a great time! I would highly recommend him and would use him again at another event. Thank you so much!!"

Victoria Kennington


5 Stars

Even my mother was up dancing!!

12 March 2015

"We booked DJ Northey for our Wedding in May and I can’t sing this guys praises enough! He had everyone up on the dance floor , he played all our requests and his sound system was really good . He played all styles of music to please our guests, even my mother was up dancing!! Have booked him for our sons 16th and Dads 60th next year :)"

Sarah Langdon


5 Stars

If you’re looking for a DJ he’s your guy

29 September 2014

"If you’re looking for a proper DJ he’s your guy! His mixing skills are like being in a club, loved it!! No cheese in sight..."

Lisa Pepper


5 Stars

Wedding Party Rocked!

18 January 2014

"Loved everything buddy, good lights, blinding tunes, kept everyone happy... even the Mrs haha Fancy doing my 30th next year?"

Mark Ward


5 Stars

Brilliant Night

25 April 2015

"Thank you so much for a brilliant night, you pitched it just right some old classics for the oldies! And newer stuff for us to dance to. Everyone had a great time, Shaun is friendly and approachable without stealing the show, definitely recommend :)"

Joe Weller


5 Stars

You Got The Music spot on

3 May 2015

"Just wanted to text to say thank you so much for Sunday night, we had the most amazing day and you got the music spot on. Thank you again "

Mr & Mrs Shone


5 Stars

Outstanding

14 June 2014

"We booked Shaun for our wedding in June 2014. He was amazing and had all the guests asking about his mixes as they are outstanding. We've even got them on repeat in the car! He took all our requests on board and everyone had a fantastic time. Can't recommend him enough. Thanks DJ Northey :-)"

Emma Medhurst-Feeney


5 Stars

absolutely brilliant.!

13 June 2015

"Shaun was absolutely brilliant.! Had people dancing all night .. highly recommend him to anyone. Thank you for making our night fun :)"

Sophie


5 Stars

A Massive Thank You

17 October 2016

"Just wanted to say a massive Thank You for being our DJ last night Shaun.You were great and we have had lots of positive feedback about how good you were xx"

Alicia Sweet


Submit a Testimonial

CONTACT DJ NORTHEY TODAY TO DISCUSS
A BOOKING OR MAKE AN ENQUIRY

Get in touch